About Us

The Rotary Club of Camden County, GA is a civic organization that performs community service work while learning about local issues and enjoying fellowship. Part of Rotary District 6920, the club has about 30 members representing a diverse array of professions, including medicine, real estate, banking, engineering, business, and government. We meet on most Friday mornings at 7:15am at Missy's Kitchen in St. Marys, where we enjoy a buffet breakfast and a presentation from a local organization about contemporary projects and issues.

The club's community service work includes support for the Rotary Foundation and using those funds to provide grants to local charities, including Wee Read Camden, CCHS Robotics Team, and the Humane Society of Camden County. We also support the CART fund for Alzheimer's research and award college scholarships for students with a strong record of community service. Some of our funds support Rotary International projects such as polio eradication, water and sanitation, education, and much more. Our major fund raising event is the annual Duck Race held during the Woodbine Crawfish Festival in April each year. We also partner with Habitat for Humanity to support the Hello Summer Festival and Fishing Tournament in St. Marys. Members also serve the community through direct service, including roadside cleanup, collecting food for the Salvation Army food pantry, recognizing outstanding local teachers and students, and hosting an international college student.

If you would like to serve your community while making great friends and learning more about Camden County, GA, please visit the Rotary International website to learn more. Also, visit our club's Facebook page for an updated look at our recent and upcoming activities. To attend a meeting as a guest, either contact a Rotarian directly or visit the "Join Rotary" webpage to be matched with a club in your area.

Club officers

  • President: Trevor Readdick

  • President-Elect: Greg Lockhart

  • President-Nominee: Tina Crosby

  • Secretary: Jennifer Lewis

  • Assistant Secretary: Hunt Thornhill

  • Treasurer: Erik Nesteruk

  • Immediate Past President: Erik Nesteruk


  • Administration: Glenda Kessler (Chair)

    • John McNeil (Sergeant-at-Arms),

    • Marty Bonk (50/50)

  • Membership: Justin Strickland (Chair)

  • Public Image: Ryan Leavy (Chair)

  • Community Service: Tina Crosby (Chair)

    • Heath Heron (New Generations)

  • Foundation: Jedon Lilliston (Chair)